RESOURCES


VITAL RECORDS

Copies of birth certificates, death certificates and marriage records.

 

State-by-state links to obtain copies of your records - birth, death, marriage or divorce.

Organized by State http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/w2w.htm.


GOVERNMENT OFFICES

Medicare - https://www.medicare.gov/

Social Security Office - https://www.socialsecurity.gov/

Military Papers and Veterans Service Records -  http://www.archives.gov/veterans/

Passports - http://travel.state.gov/passport/ 

Veterans Administration - www.va.gov


CAREGIVING ELDERCARE ASSISTANCE

National Caregivers Library - http://www.caregiverslibrary.org/home.aspx

Alzheimers Association - http://www.alz.org

Home Instead Senior Carehttps://www.homeinstead.com

Eldercare - http://www.eldercare.gov/Eldercare.NET/Public/Index.aspx

Care Managers - http://www.caremanager.org


LEGAL, ESTATE & MUST-HAVE DOCUMENTS

Wills, healthcare, directives and health care power of attorney.

Legal Zoom – http://www.LegalZoom.com

NOLO - Our mission is to help consumers and small businesses find answers to their everyday legal and business questions - http://www.nolo.com

National Academy of Elder Law Attorneys - https://www.naela.org

Suze Orman “Must Have Documents” - http://www.suzeorman.com/books-kits/collections-and-kits/must-have-documents/


EMERGENCY PREPARATION & DISASTER RELIEF

American Red Cross - http://www.redcross.org

FEMA - Federal Emergency Management - http://www.fema.gov

Ready.gov - http://www.ready.gov

Disaster Assistance - www.disasterassistance.gov

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention -http://www.cdc.gov

Operation Hope - www.operationhope.org

The Salvation Army - www.salvationarmyusa.org


SUPPORT ORGANIZATIONS

Cancer Support Community - http://www.cancersupportcommunity.org

American Heart Association - http://www.heart.org

American Cancer Society - http://www.cancer.org

American Diabetes Association - http://www.diabetes.org

Alzheimer's Association - http://www.alz.org

American Lung Association - http://www.lung.org

FARA – Freidriech’s Ataxia Research Alliance – http://www.curefa.org


PETS

The Humane Society - www.humanesociety.org

FEMA for Pet Owners - www.fema.gov/helping-pets


RECOMMENDED PRODUCTS

PRODUCTS WE RECOMMEND

WATER AND FIREPROOF LOCK BOX The HD4100′s waterproof fire file protects important files and valuables. It features a built-in frame for hanging files, is UL classified with 1/2-hour proven fire protection and ETL verified with 1/2 hour fire protection for CD’s, DVD’s, USB drivers and memory sticks up to 1550 degrees Fahrenheit. It is also ETL verified waterproof. It has a tubular key lock for extra protection.